Pole Virgin - Level 1


This class is taught by:

Lori Hirai

After a long stint of boxing and self-defense classes, Lori needed a change in her exercise regime to include creativity. About 3 years ago she picked up pole dancing which led her to Evolve. Lori quickly developed her advanced skills under the direction of Evolve instructors and through workshops with internationally-renowned performers like Felix Cane. Her understanding of individual development, patience, and respect make Lori an ideal leader in the class environment. In her spare time, Lori enjoys a wide variety of physical activities including hula hooping and running, which complement her healthy living lifestyle and passion for fine cuisine. If you are one of her students, you might be lucky enough to experience her amazing culinary skills!

Anikia Jackson

AnnaKia moved to Los Angeles in 2016 to pursue a life of movement. By day she works for a Utilities company and by Night she is an instructor, performer, and student. After 4 years of self-exploration she has finally found her niche in Sexy Power Pole. She is very humble to be able to share her story, movement, and passion with the world.

Vilita Cruz

Vilita Cruz is a Southern California native.

With a marathon runner and health fanatic as a father, it is no wonder she found solace in exercise.

At an early age she was exposed to cross country running, swimming, ballet, skiing, tap, jazz, and gymnastics.

Vilita has always been drawn to unique activities and participated in Riffle Line, Belly Dancing, Latin Dance, and most recently in the Aerial Arts of Pole and Silks.

Vilita is a graduate from the University of Southern California where she was on the Rowing Team.

Her motto “Whatever doesn’t kill you, makes you stronger!”

Bring your yoga mat (or rent for $2), pole dance stilettos/socks and knee pads (can be purchased at Evolve).
 
This class is perfect for you if you have never taken a pole class.  In this class you will be introduced to the basic moves, needed to become a magnificent pole dancer.
 
We suggest you take this class at least 8-10 times before advancing.
 
First you will begin with the warm up which incorporates Yoga and Pilates but in a sexy way, next you will learn pole transitions like the Around the World, these moves are done around the pole with out lifting your body, Then you'll learn Pole Spins like the Firefly, Sun Wheel and more.  Lastly a quick routine that combines all moves and finally a cool down.
 
Bring a yoga mat, don't wear moisturizers or jewelry, you may dance with your bare feet or purchase or rent pole dance stilettos (bring this socks) at the studio.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Apr 01 1:10 pm - 2:10 pm with Lori Hirai
  • Sun Apr 02 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Anikia Jackson
  • Mon Apr 03 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm with Vilita Cruz
  • Tue Apr 04 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Staff Instructor
  • Wed Apr 05 8:10 pm - 9:10 pm with Lori Hirai
  • Sat Apr 08 1:10 pm - 2:10 pm with Lori Hirai
  • Sun Apr 09 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Anikia Jackson
  • Mon Apr 10 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm with Vilita Cruz
  • Tue Apr 11 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Staff Instructor
  • Wed Apr 12 8:10 pm - 9:10 pm with Lori Hirai
  • Sat Apr 15 1:10 pm - 2:10 pm with Lori Hirai
  • Sun Apr 16 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Anikia Jackson
  • Mon Apr 17 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm with Vilita Cruz
  • Tue Apr 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Staff Instructor
  • Wed Apr 19 8:10 pm - 9:10 pm with Lori Hirai
  • Sat Apr 22 1:10 pm - 2:10 pm with Lori Hirai
  • Sun Apr 23 11:15 am - 12:15 pm with Anikia Jackson
  • Mon Apr 24 9:00 pm - 10:00 pm with Vilita Cruz
  • Tue Apr 25 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Staff Instructor
  • Wed Apr 26 8:10 pm - 9:10 pm with Lori Hirai


aerial classes
pole class
pole dancing